As i wait (poem)

I give up my heart, which is a burning apple
That sets
on fire
my hands and my feet.

I unfold my hands, who crave wealth as an armed man
To put
to rest
the slumbering thief

As I wait
I wait to be
to be home with you.

I take up the news, which is the coin recovered
To protect
my head
with light in the shade

I open my eyes, which are a dreams awakening
To hear
the King
calling my name

As I wait
I wait to be
to be home with you.

I call to my soul, which is a traveling shadow
To resound
recall
His deeds I forgot

You open my mouth, which is a pit on fire
And placed
inside
the applause you redeemed

As I wait
I wait to be
to be home with you.

from home
is where i wait
and find
i’m already home.

I lift up my head, which is my will unhindered
To embrace
the help
coming down the hill

I give up my heart which a throne of the Righteous
To receive
the hope
of your kingdom come

As I wait
I wait to be
to be home with you.

About this entry