Emotional Day


Today Has been a very emotional day for me. I have been repeatedly reminded of the suffering of children. As you all know my wife and I are foster parents. Our childern have come from homes where conditions where bad. Each child’s story is unique but they all have on thing in common: Pain.
I have had lots of moment of tears today, and lots of prayers for a kind and tender heart.
and then I get one of those “pray for our solders” email forwards. and it was super cute. Tons of pictures of American soldiers playing and having fun with kids, and them BAM the Picture above.

My heart is so heavy today. I broke down completely when I say that photo.

Please pray for the Children. Pray for the Children of Iraq, and the kids in your neighborhood that could be in danger. Please pray. Really! Don’t Just read this little blog cause it came up in your “reader”… Pray.

It is times like these I am looking for Jesus to Come. Not because I want to be “rescued” from this world, but because when Jesus COMES this WHOLE WORLD WILL BE REDEEMED! ALL OF IT! No more tears. All the Kids will be safe!

So I Pray COME LORD JESUS ESTABLISH YOUR PERFECT KINGDOM ON EARTH!
COME LORD JESUS!

About this entry